Cento VII

I LOVE this….

Gangleri's Grove

We harden like trees, like rivers grow cold.
I roamed with my soul.
Love bade me welcome; yet my soul drew back,
Not a whisper, not a thought,
The divine intoxication…
Can you love something distant and strange?
I would empty my soul of the dreams
That have gathered in me.

He spoke; He reached out:
“Every part of you that broke
I carried in my throat.”
Break me broken.
Leaves like feast-day offerings
Wind an altar,
Blossomed and faded, our faces between,
With voices sad and prophetic.
I’m here with shadows.
Over those fires no one could walk.

It came to me we had resumed.
What was written in blood has been set up again,
Half deathless, half mortal,
Crown’d with warlike fires and raging desires.
You will follow the bare scarified breast.
It is noble to die of love,
And honorable to remain.
Some dull cowardice called a…

View original post 261 more words

Leave a Reply

