“Clairsplaining”

This is as ridiculously important to read as it is ridiculously well-written.

Of Axe and Plough

No, this is not about a woman named Clair talking down to you derisively. I know a Clair, and she’s a sweetheart.

My blog post titled Woden v. Odin: Differences?has proved to be my most successful and most widely read blog piece to date. Every day it tops my charts of my daily views, and it is sitting under 10,000 views since I published it last May. With the activity that my blog has, with barely a post a month, and my overall level of networking, I consider this pretty impressive. I understand that there are other widely disseminated bloggers that routinely blow these numbers out of the water, so I am not going to allow it to go to my head. But, as of right now, I have not written anything that has attracted more notice, or more praise. I’m generally proud of it.

My blog also does…

View original post 695 more words

Leave a Reply

