Upcoming changes to this blog: what are your thoughts, fellow polytheists?

Correction: It may come across as if ONLY people who apply to my definition, which I state is personal and mine only, can come to this blog. Not at all! What I meant was: if you identify as a polytheist and/or hold a religious worldview in which the Gods are understood in a polytheist context, where the existence of the Gods is literal and They are understood as Beings of autonomy and high agency, you are invited to take a look and share your thoughts. In the end I do want to help hold space for polytheist discussion and help promote healthy discussions!

If you’re a polytheist (in my personal definition, someone who understands to be separate and distinct Entities with free will and autonomy over Themselves/high agency), and you’re sick of all of the arguing that lately has muted polytheist conversation, and you’re of a mind to change for the better, I ask that you please read this and give it some thought. Reblog and share if you think it’s useful! Thank you!

 

Towards Polytheist Theoilogies

This blog has been dormant for a few months – with everything going on, I’ve been unable to properly attend to the topics I’ve wanted to talk about to my satisfaction. Part of this has been due to my exhaustion of behavior on the interwebs where attempts to talk about polytheist practice/belief/devotion/etc have become “flame wars” where the center of conversation quickly becomes fighting between dissenting parties.

Frankly, I’m sick of it. I want to see discussion again. I want to see discourse. I want to see the Faces of the Powers in everyone’s rich and unique practice, flavors of thought, in everyone’s way of being. I want there to be a polytheist space again where things can flower. I want to lessen reactive discussion, where a wonderful topic is drowned by a war in the comments section. I want for intra-community dialogue, sharing, constructive criticism to happen. I want to…

View original post 306 more words

Leave a Reply

